Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
Friday, March 28, 2014
Gus G.: appears on Fuse.tv's "Metalhead to Head"; announces "Ask Me Anything" chat on Mar. 31 via Reddit.com
Gus G.:  appears on Fuse.tv's "Metalhead to Head"; announces "Ask Me Anything" chat on Mar. 31 via Reddit.com

OZZY OSBOURNE guitarist and FIREWIND mastermind GUS G. recently completely an exclusive interview for Fuse.tv's series "Metalhead to Head". Joined by Mark Heylmun (SUICIDE SILENCE), GUS G. discusses trying out for OZZY OSBOURNE's band while showing off some signature guitar licks. To watch the video, head over to Fuse.tv now:


http://www.fuse.tv/videos/2014/03/metalhead-to-head-mark-heylmun-gus-g


On Mar. 31, GUS G. will take part in an "Ask Me Anything" chat on Reddit.com. Fans are welcome to submit questions from 9PM CET//12PM PST//3PM EST to 10:30PM CET//1:30PM PST//4:30PM EST. GUS G. comments: "Wanna know why and how I created my debut solo album? Wanna know how I got the gig with OZZY OSBOURNE? Funny tour stories? Wanna talk about cats? Tattoos? Guitars? Gear and playing tips? Heavy Metal? Action heroes? Guitar heroes? Join me on Reddit on March 31st and Ask Me Anything."


GUS G. recently released his solo debut, I Am The Fire, worldwide via Century Media Records. To purchase the album, please visit iTunes for a digital copy or CM Distro for a variety of physical formats. For a preview of I Am The Fire, be sure to check out the following videos:


"My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Leven of CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION)" music video

"I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" music video

'I Am The Fire' EPK

'I Am The Fire' track-by-track


GUS G. handles all guitar, bass and keyboards on I Am The Fire, and is joined by a roster of friends and guests that helped bring his vision to fruition: drummers Jeff Friedl (A PERFECT CIRCLE, PUSCIFER, DEVO) and Daniel Erlandsson (ARCH ENEMY), bassists David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH) and Marty O'Brien (TOMMY LEE, WE ARE THE FALLEN), and vocalists Mats Leven (CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION), Blake Allison (DEVOUR THE DAY), Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER), Alexia Rodriguez (EYES SET TO KILL), Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY), Jacob Bunton (ADLER) and Jeff Scott Soto (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, ex-JOURNEY). I Am The Fire was mixed by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, STEEL PANTHER) and was recorded between Los Angeles and GUS G.'s home country of Greece through the latter half of 2013. The album showcases a well-balanced mix of active rock, classic hard rock, traditional metal and guitar-driven instrumentals, taking listeners on a diverse journey through GUS G.'s soulful playing.


I Am The Fire track-listing


1. My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Levén)

2. Blame It On Me (feat. Mats Levén)

3. I Am The Fire (feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)

4. Vengeance (feat. David Ellefson)

5. Long Way Down (feat. Alexia Rodriguez)

6. Just Can't Let Go (feat. Jacob Bunton)

7. Terrified (feat. Billy Sheehan)

8. Eyes Wide Open (feat. Mats Levén)

9. Redemption (feat. Michael Starr)

10. Summer Days (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)

11. Dreamkeeper (feat. Tom S. Englund)

12. End Of The Line (feat. Mats Levén)


GUS G. online:


http://www.gusgofficial.com

https://www.facebook.com/officialgusg

https://twitter.com/gusgofficial

http://www.youtube.com/firetv