Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
Friday, July 26, 2013
Butcher Babies: live set to be broadcast throughout Liquid Metal MAYHEM FEST weekend
Butcher Babies:  live set to be broadcast throughout Liquid Metal MAYHEM FEST weekend
BUTCHER BABIES Featured All Weekend Long On
LIQUID METAL'S MAYHEM FEST WEEKEND

SiriusXM Mayhem Festival Special To Include Three Broadcasts Of BUTCHER BABIES July 23 Holmdel, NJ Performance

SiriusXM Liquid Metal is letting Mayhem rule their airwaves this weekend, and BUTCHER BABIES promise that there will be blood everywhere.

Beginning today at 9am EST/6am PST, LIQUID METAL'S MAYHEM FEST WEEKEND will turn satellite radio's channel 40 into an audio guide to this summer's Mayhem Festival. The weekend of specialty programming will conclude Monday morning, July 29, at 3am EST/midnight PST.

In addition to hourly interviews with 12 acts from the 6th annual Mayhem Festival, fans will also hear nine exclusive concert performances taped on the July 19 Scranton, PA, and July 23 Holmdel, NJ, tour stops.

Among the featured acts are the BUTCHER BABIES, who were interviewed by Liquid Metal host Jose Mangin and will have their Holmdel performance aired in it's uncut entirety at the following times this weekend:

BUTCHER BABIES (Holmdel, NJ)
Saturday, July 27 - 1am EST (10pm PST tonight)
Saturday, July 27 - 9pm EST (6pm PST)
Sunday, July 28 - noon EST (9am PST)

Hailed as one of the must-see bands on the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival (dates below), fans and critics alike are heralding the debut album from Los Angeles' BUTCHER BABIES. Released July 9, 'GOLIATH' debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard New Artist/Heatseakers chart, entering the Billboard Top 200 album chart at No. 112 with first-week sales in excess of 3400.

The album is available in physical formats at Best Buy, FYE, Hastings and your favorite independent record store, and in exclusive mail order bundles via CMDistro.com. The album is also available digitally through both iTunes and Amazon.



LIQUID METAL'S MAYHEM FEST WEEKEND will also feature interviews with Mayhem artists ROB ZOMBIE, AMON AMARTH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, BATTLECROSS, EMMURE, HUNTRESS, BORN OF OSIRIS, ATTIKA 7, JOB FOR A COWBOY, THROWN INTO EXILE and CITY IN THE SEA, as well as the following live performances:

MACHINE HEAD (Scranton, PA)
Friday, July 26 - 9am EST (6am PST)
Saturday, July 27 - 3pm EST (noon PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 2am EST (11pm PST Saturday)
Sunday, July 28 - 7pm EST (4pm PST)

MASTODON (Holmdel, NJ)
Friday, July 26 - 9pm EST (6pm PST)
Saturday, July 27 - 5pm EST (2pm PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 4am EST (1am PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 11pm EST (8pm PST)

CHILDREN OF BODOM (Holmdel, NJ)
Friday, July 26 - 7pm EST (4pm PST)
Saturday, July 27 - 1pm EST (10am PST)
Monday, July 29 1am EST (10pm PST Sunday)

BATTLECROSS (Scranton, PA)
Friday, July 26 - 5pm EST (2pm PST)
Saturday, July 27 - 10am EST (7am PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 9pm EST (6pm PST)

EMMURE (Holmdel, NJ)
Friday, July 26 - 11pm EST (8pm PST)
Saturday, July 27 - 7pm EST (4pm PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 11am EST (8am PST)

JOB FOR A COWBOY (Scranton, PA)
Friday, July 26 - noon EST (9am PST)
Saturday, July 27 - midnight EST (9pm PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 5pm EST (2pm PST)

BORN OF OSIRIS (Holmdel, NJ)
Saturday, July 27 - 3am EST (midnight PST Friday)
Saturday, July 27 - 11pm EST (8pm PST)
Sunday July 28 - 3pm EST (noon PST)

THROWN INTO EXILE (Holmdel, NJ)
Friday, July 26 - 3pm EST (noon PST)
Saturday, July 27 - noon EST (9am PST)
Sunday, July 28 - 9am EST (6am PST)

Beyond Mayhem, BUTCHER BABIES will be performing September 14 at the Monster Energy Aftershock festival in Sacramento, CA, and have also been announced as a featured performer at Rob Zombie's Great American Nightmare on October 26.

BUTCHER BABIES on 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival:
JULY

26: Noblesville, IN - Klipsch Music Center
27: Tinley Park, IL - First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
28: Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
30: Atlanta, GA - Lakewood Amphitheatre
31: Tampa, FL - 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre
AUGUST
02: Austin, TX - Tower Amphitheatre
03: The Woodlands, TX - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
04: Dallas, TX - Gexa Energy Pavilion

MONSTER ENERGY AFTERSHOCK
(featuring KORN, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, MEGADETH, 5FDP and more)
SEPTEMBER

14: Sacramento, CA - Discovery Park

ROB ZOMBIE'S GREAT AMERICAN NIGHTMARE
OCTOBER

26: Pomona, CA - FEARplex (Fairplex)

BUTCHER BABIES online:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram